Thank You

Some time during the course of last night, while visions of sugar plums danced in my head, the blog received its 12,000th visitor!  While not exactly viral – and I’m not about to stick my head in the microwave to receive a million hits – I figure it’s not too bad for a small town news site.  The first post went out last January 2nd, so we averaged a thousand hits a month.  The loyal readership put on an end of year burst as a couple of days went over 100 last week!  🙂  However, you tend to be a shy bunch – only 29 comments over the year – don’t be concerned about letting me know when I have spinach stuck in my teeth.  With 195 posts, that averaged over one every two days.  I think I’m going to have to talk to the boss, whoever that may be, about a pay raise!  Thanks again . . . and keep those cards and letters – beginning?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank You

  1. Jami says:

    I think this blogsite is AWESOME. Really fun to see all the goings on from up North – can’t wait until I too am a Minnesotan! I’m starting to feel like a local! And even though I don’t know a lot of these ’65ers, it’s fun to see their high school photos compared to today (and I even recognize a few of them now!). But I will say we need more photos of the Supervisor – she is my favorite.
    The Supervisor’s Biggest Fan

Leave a Reply

